Yayasan Sabah Group has diversified into the oil, gas and energy sector as one of its investments under the Group’s commercial arm.

Shell Timur Sdn. Bhd.

Shell Timur Sdn. Bhd. (STSB) was incorporated in January 1984 as Shell Marketing Company of Borneo Limited. The Group owns a 15 percent equity stake in STSB.

The company’s main activities are the marketing of petroleum products for Shell throughout Sabah (including the Federal Territory of Labuan) and Sarawak. It operates 11 petroleum deports and consider manage 166 retail petrol station in both States.

NRG Consortium (Sabah) Sdn. Bhd.

NRG Consortium (Sabah) Sdn. Bhd. (NRG) was incorporated on 18 September 2006 as a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Group. The company has formed Kimanis Power Sdn. Bhd. with PETRONAS Gas Berhad (PGB) to jointly develop and operate Kimanis Power Plant, a 300MW combined cycle gas-fired power plant in Kimanis, Sabah.

Kimanis Power Sdn. Bhd.

Kimanis Power Sdn. Bhd. (KPSB) was incorporated on 22 December 2008 with a shareholding of 60 percent PETRONAS Gas Bhd (PGB) and the remaining 40 percent held by NRG. KPSB is the owner of the Kimanis Power Plant (KPP). The power plant which was fully commissioned on 7 November 2014 supply electricity to Sabah Electricity Sdn. Bhd.’s state grid.

Petrosabah Sdn. Bhd.

Petrosabah Sdn. Bhd. (PSSB) was incorporated on 26 January 2016. PSSB aims to spearhead the oil, gas, and energy subsidiary companies of the Group. With a mission to be a reputable and key player to the oil, gas, and energy sector through competency, credentials and capabilities, PSSB envisions to be a sustainable income contributor for the Group.

In line with the PSSB business concept of smart collaboration and technology collaboration, PSSB is actively making collaboration with local and foreign companies who have expertise and capacity to undertake major as well as minor projects.

Inno Hydropower (B) Sdn. Bhd. and Inno Hydropower (T) Sdn. Bhd.

Inno Hydropower (B) Sdn. Bhd. (IHB) and Inno Hydropower (T) Sdn. Bhd. was incorporated on 29 September 2017. Both IHB and IHT were established as a special purpose vehicle (SPV) company for subscribing for and invest in the equity of the independent power plant company which shall undertake the development of hydro plants.



  • Zone Activities
  • Capacity Development
  • Education
  • Child Development
  • Kolej Teknikal Yayasan Sabah
  • University College Sabah Foundation
  • Tun Haji Mohd. Fuad Stephens Borneo Research Library
  • Tun Mustapha Gallery
  • Occupational Safety & Health


  • Innoprise Corporation Sdn. Bhd.
  • Tourism
  • MICE
  • Agro Plantation
  • Forestry
  • Biotechnology & Horticulture
  • Fisheries & Food Industries
  • Properties Development
  • Oil, Gas & Energy
  • Manufacturing

Corporate Social Responsibility

  • Conservation & Environmental Management
Contact Us

+(60) 88 326300
+(60) 88 326424
Menara Tun Mustapha
Yayasan Sabah Headquarters Complex
Likas Bay
P. O. Box 11623
88817 Kota Kinabalu